top of page

TESTIMONIALS

Scroll Down to View All Testimonials
Reviews Also on Product Page (Newest) and our Facebook Page

Every horse owner has a once-in-a-lifetime horse. Mine is Kannon, a 16-year-old Hanoverian gelding I bought as a two-year-old. This horse has loved his job from day one, and he’s carried me more miles and won more blue ribbons than all my other horses put together....When the vet diagnosed Kannon with moon blindness, or equine recurrent uveitis, I was equally stunned and devastated..... I knew that the combination of unrelenting pain, steroids, antibiotics, and anti-inflammatory drugs was putting him at high risk for stress-induced laminitis or gastric ulcers. I had spent thousands of dollars on the very best veterinary care and pharmaceuticals available, and he wanted me to believe that a supplement would help? And in a couple of days, no less?  I started Kannon on Serraquin ES15 immediately, and just as my farrier predicted, his eye was dramatically better in a couple of days. The discharge from his eye was completely gone by day two, and by day three he was no longer squinting.....Read More with Full Length Article
~Rallie McAllister, MD, MPH

SERRAQUIN-TESTIMONIAL-CARLA-R-BEFORE & AFTER.png

07-07-24

 

Brad check this out!!  Galilee’s eye is doing awesome!  He had a puncture in March with a fungal infection. Needed treatment again at pre purchase exam. When I brought him home I spoke with you and got him in Serraquin. The vet said the scar would never go away. Just look at this❤️

This was a month ago, right before I brought him home. He had punctured his eye in March, leading to a fungal infection. Pre-purchase exam still showed a tiny bit of fungus. I brought him home, treated for the infection, and started him on Serraquin. Upon eye recheck, fungus was gone, and the vet was impressed with the lessening of scar tissue. He thought it would never go away. I will post what it looks like now in the reply.

It is MUCH improved. It is now translucent and when looking from behind, I can see straight through the thin scar tissue.

I’ve used Serraquin for my EPM horse and it made a HUGE difference there also. Thank you, Brad, for your help and an incredible product.

I have nothing to gain by making this post other than trying to help other horses.

~Carla R

SerraquinES15 Testimonial-Nona E_edited.jpg

07-04-24

This gal came to me a year ago 16 y/o. Former life: lesson horse w navicular. Quarter cross. Sweet girl. After a few shenanigans at night w cooler weather she stretched her check ligament. 😕😳 We were progressing well until this episode. regular Rx, rest compression, I included acupuncture bc the recommended shock therapy was too expensive. My trainer had implemented SHF with two of her horses and experienced impressive results. She encouraged me to use it and it did not disappoint!!! 60-day recheck Vet was impressed with recovery. Began rehab back to riding. I'm telling y'all she was more ready to work than I expected. I think/believe she feels better than she has in a while. Thank you!!!!!

~Nona Embry

SERRAQUIN-TESTIMONIAL-Js Coldren.jpg

07-02-24

I was skeptical. My halter bred mare is so muscle bound and tight, even with 24/7 turn out and continual body work . After the first tub I saw her canter for the first time in years. After the second tub she actually got her back feet trimmed yesterday without drugs. We are a long way from a supple mare, but she's better. I'll be getting my 3rd tub!

~Js Coldren

SallyC-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

06-22-24

 

I purchased this product for my mini-pony hoping to save my little guy. He had a really bad boutique of laminitis. I thought this may be my last hope. He has been it on for 2 weeks now. Before he was always in such pain. Now he is up moving around and even going into his larger paddock. He is not out of the woods but I see the light at the end. The man selling this product was so helpful. It is greatly appreciated. Here is a picture of my little guy.

~Sally Carter.

IMG_7997.jpg

06-20-24

 

“I am continuously searching for optimal solutions to ensure our horses are in peak condition and performing at their highest level. The frequent use of NSAIDs due to travel or running on poor ground was detrimental to their liver and kidneys, necessitating regular detoxification. Since finding Serraquin ES15, it’s an absolute game changer! I can tell they feel their best and they’re performing so well consistently. Their soreness is gone and their recovery is extremely optimal! Where there is typically inflammation, it’s since disappeared! Brad and his team are dedicated and so kind! An absolute pleasure to work with and happy to answer any and all questions at any time! I feel as though this product has given us the edge that we have been looking for!”

~Sheena Hansen-Mallea

Owner & Trainer of Slick Designer

WPRA, BBR World Qualifier 3 yrs, OPEN Horse Trainer with 1D, High Stakes, Futurity, and Derby Winnings.

Julie-Mcclaire-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

06-19-24

 

I just wanted to follow up on Hunter. She is doing remarkably better. She is running and playing again. She actually wants to go and stay outside and stay. Our old girl Hollis did something to her back end a few weeks ago. I started her on it as well, and within 3 days she was feeling back to normal. So, I just wanted to share with you and say, thank you!

~ Julie Mcclaire

LaurenA-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

06-09-24

I have been using this formulation now for almost a month on my two miniature horses that suffer from Cushing’s, low thyroid, and have previously foundered. I have noticed a big difference and I’m very pleased with their progress. They seem much more comfortable and more willing to move around and are not as stiff and sore on their hooves. 

~Lauren Appleby

SuzannBene-Testimonial-Serraquin.jpg

05-26-24 Update (NEW)

I love Serraquin I have used for over 8 months I feel a difference every time I work him. I went to see if he needed to be injected. No he was good all the way around. This is what Serraquin has done for my horse.

~Suzann Bene

03-20-24

I have started it and so far, so good. My horses feel good and seems to be more relaxed and supple when i start to ride. He used to be stiffer at first and took a while to loosen up. Now I feel a difference the minute I start to work him. 

~Suzann Bene

Winkelman, Sara Professional=Barrel-Racer-Serraquin ES15.JPG

05-21-24

Something that I love about SerraquinES¹⁵ is that I find comfort in keeping my horses on a maintenance dose and then just bumping up the dose in times of stress or injury!

~Sara Winkelman

Professional Barrel Racer

Currently 5th in the WPRA Standings [ 6-16-24]

SerraquinES15-Testimonial-Rachelle-Morris_edited.jpg

05-20-24

T's Raider II winning yesterday at Harrah's Philadelphia has been on this since beginning his rehab from a displaced fracture of his coffin bone in December 22, started him on this in September of 2023 when he returned to training at the maintenance dose and he has been on it since then, now have my second horse on it for the same injury and soft tissue issues! Love this product! Just ordered 2 more so I don't run out!

~Rachelle Morris

JaniceF-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpeg

05-16-24

 

Well..... I'm the person who WAS in FL, but lives in Ohio with the mule with who had some eye and joint issues. I haven't had the vet here yet to look at his eyes, BUT... I haven't seen him canter in a VERY long time!! When I call him to come in from pasture at night he canters!! Sometimes beating the others to the barn!! I can't believe it!! His coat also looks great. Looking forward to riding the trails. We'll keep you posted as soon as vet comes and checks his eyes out. But the joints!!! Oh, my what a difference!!

~Janice F.

Serraquin-Testimonial-Larry-Spear_edited.jpg

5-15-24

This is good stuff! Interesting smell, but the animals love it! Can't keep my dogs away from it either. LOL Noted improvement in freedom of movement and mood (pain indicator). Horse has gone from being a grump in the pasture to his normal old happy self again. Good stuff!! Throw away your joint meds destroying your horses gut health and invest in this!

My animals love the taste. But if you are having taste issues, I'd recommend a few handfuls of Coolstance coconut copra as a low sugar alternative to molasses to cover up tastes the horse might not be liking.  Serraquin ES15 brought my horse back after having EPM.

~Larry Spears

LeonaD-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpeg

05-01-24

 

I’ve been giving this to my 25-year-old mare who got very sick in 2012 & fever foundered. She’s had good years & bad years since then, but never got her full ‘zing’ back. I was very much thinking this was her last summer. Well, she’s a new horse! We are riding her (lightly) and she’s thriving! Back to being sassy & energetic, wanting to trot & lope on the trails. Tail & head high & proud. (She’s arab). Love what this product has done for her. It’s pricey, especially in Canada, but worth it for her to have a bit more quality time.
 

~Leona Diethelm

Serraquin-Testimonial-SherryD.jpg

04-28-24


My mare had a bow tendon on the back of her back leg. She has been on this medication a month now. The bow now is a small knot. I had her on Bute and it didn't work. I love this product I sprinkle it over damp feed and my horse gobble it up. I wish I had taken a before and now photo, Big change.

~Sherry W Dupler

JuliV-Serraquin-Cushings.jpg

04-24-24

Good morning. I am a new customer, and I would like to share that my horse is showing miraculous improvement after having been on this product for just a couple of weeks. His affect has completely changed. His head was low and he could barely get himself back and forth from our field to the barn. His head is high, and he is galloping and trotting with pride towards me when I call him now. I really thought I was about to lose him until I decided to try this product. I described his improvement as miraculous because it is nothing short of a MIRACLE. 🥰

 

With Gratitude,
~Juli Viars and Jake, My Senior Palomino

JESSICAL-SERRAQUIN-TESTIMONIAL_edited.jpg

04-20-24

 

𝑀𝑦 E𝑥𝑝𝑒𝑐𝑡𝑎𝑡𝑖𝑜𝑛𝑠 W𝑒𝑟𝑒 G𝑢𝑎𝑟𝑑𝑒𝑑 𝑏𝑢𝑡…” I am thoroughly impressed with the results thus far and we haven’t been on this very long! Backstory: my Arabian mare is now 18 years old. In 2018 she was fit and sound. Then she had a pasture accident, with injury but not easily diagnosed, and after spending thousands it seemed, she was going to stay “not quite right”. Fast forward to now. She’s had lots of time off. I found this product, and figured why not? Well, I’ll be danged if she isn’t the soundest, I’ve seen her since before her wreck!”

 

~Jessica L

Lorenia.P-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

04-18-24

Serraquin ES15 was the miracle that saved my horse, Ellie, from a potentially fatal condition known as pyometra (uterine infection). When I brought Ellie, a former Morgan broodmare, home to New England, I had no idea the challenges we would face. Despite her sweet temperament, Ellie's uterine infection posed a serious threat to her health and well-being.

After four months of failed attempts with conventional treatments, including an experimental cervix stent, I was at a loss. It was explained to me that pyometra like Ellie’s, caused by scar tissue in the cervix, was especially difficult to cure. The scar tissue would reform, closing off the cervix and preventing it from draining naturally, leading to the infection's recurrence.

Desperate for a solution, I turned to the internet and found an enzyme called serrapeptase. Skeptical at first, I delved into extensive research, finding validation from several reputable medical sources. Once I confirmed its effectiveness with scar tissue, I then found Steel Horse Formulations.

Once Ellie started Serraquin ES15, I witnessed a remarkable transformation. After one month, her vet check was clear! The adhesions were gone, and Ellie’s infection hadn’t returned. What was once a dire situation filled with uncertainty became a story of hope and resilience.

Today, Ellie is not just surviving but thriving, thanks to Serraquin ES15. I am forever grateful to Steel Horse Formulations for giving Ellie a new lease on life.

To anyone facing a similar challenge, I urge you to explore the possibilities of Serraquin ES15. I hope Ellie's story can be a beacon of hope if your broodmare has pyometra due to scar tissue. Your beloved companion deserves nothing less.

~Lorena P.

MissyJeanEtheridge-SerraquinES15.jpg

04-05-24

𝒀𝒆𝒔! Due to our horses making moves that their bodies sincerely aren’t made for, we have soft tissue issues. What I’ve noticed most is that those have subsided! On show days my horses get two scoops 3 times that day and…. Well they speak for themselves…. Literally. It helps him stay sound with his Freaky MOVES!” 

~Missy Jean

Carin-Serraquin-Review.jpg

03-25-24

 

I wanted to reach out to tell you an amazing story about my horse Faith. I rescued Faith out of a kill pen almost 10 years ago. I paid $600 meat price for her and then once she was in my possession, I looked up her Tattoo on her lip and realized that she was On Donner, a granddaughter to Seattle Slew. Faith has been my best friend and heart horse ever since. About 6 months ago she came down with Uveitis and she lost sight in her left eye. We tried the traditional route to ease the pain and hopefully save the eye, but the eye died and started sinking back into her head. It was rippled and visibly unhealthy. I was devasted and Faith, who was usually grounded and confident, lost both of those things when she lost her sight. It was a hard time for both of us, as I just wanted to make sure that she was comfortable and not in pain. My dear friend, who is an amazing horsewoman and who owns and runs the rescue where I board Faith, asked if I wanted to try Serraquin ES15 to just see if it might help. I was all for it. About two months after we started using the supplement Faith's eye started looking better and we felt sure we wouldn't have to remove it. About two months after that we stopped all traditional meds (including steroids) and the eye kept improving. As of last week, the vet confirmed that she has some sight, that the eye is not dead, and that the two eyes are now communicating with each other again. Our vet was so impressed that she is going to put her own horse who is battling this, on the supplement as well. We are sure Faith can see movement and perhaps some shapes and I believe it will just keep improving. This goes beyond me saying "thank you" to you. My horse was greatly impacted by losing sight in that eye and the fact that she is regaining it is truly a miracle for her. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

~Carin C

SuzannBene-Testimonial-Serraquin.jpg

03-20-24

I have started it and so far, so good. My horses feel good and seems to be more relaxed and supple when i start to ride. He used to be stiffer at first and took a while to loosen up. Now I feel a difference the minute I start to work him. 

~Suzann Bene

AllieM-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

03-13-24

I've had my horse Chief on your product for approximately 3 months. Chief is an Appaloosa x Percheron. He was diagnosed with Equine Recurrent Uevitis at only 7 years old. Your product has helped with his eye inflammation and his vision has improved! So happy with your product! I will continue using it!!

~Allie M. 

Serraquin-OCD-Testimonial-JillM.jpg

03-08-24

I had talked to someone about a year ago and asked about your research with this product and OCDs in young horses as our colt had an inoperable case. He actually had one OCD in the front fetlock and a stifle OCD. I was told that no research had been done at that time and that although the product had many benefits, they would not guarantee this product would have an effect in my case. Fast forward to one year later after being on this long term. We recently did radiographs and found the OCD in his fetlock is completely gone and the hock OCD is significant less prominent on x-ray. Oh and did I mention he is now sound and was able to be started. Just wanted to share and say thank you for this product! Maybe this wasn’t the reason for his recovery, but it was the only supplement he was on, so I guess I am a believer. 😁

~Jill McNamara

Serraquin-Testimonial-Karmen.jpg

03-04-24

I can’t recommend this product enough.  I started using your product on my 24-year-old cutting mare after I was told once the bite quits working, there was nothing more the vets could do to keep her comfortable.  She was diagnosed with deep digital flexor tendon adhesion/damage, ring bone and some navicular changes in her front leg.  Bute was doing nothing for her, $250 plus every 6 weeks for shoeing front only with all they could throw at her, and it all just made her worse. She’s a special mare with tons of sparkle in her eye but it was fading fast with her pain and also, I could tell GI upset from the Bute. 


Thank you Serraquin, my mare is now sound enough to graze the fields with her pasture mates and have her quality of life back!  I only have to give her one scoop a day now. This is truly a miracle product.  I’ve even started using on my very sound and healthy 26-year-old gelding whom I usually give semiannual IM joint medication… I won’t be needing those injections anymore as he’s already benefiting with just a scoop a day, moving more freely on our rides and in the fields. 


Thank you again for this product, it’s a game changer. I wish more people would get it and see the results I’ve seen, their horses would be so happy!

~Karmen Lawless

SERRAQUIN-TESTIMONIAL-DOREEM.jpg

02-15-24

 

I just talked to a vet I use now, because the Vet I used for 30 years moved to Texas from California. And there’s no way for me to get a hold of him. I would love to hear what he’s got to say about this product. I had to tell my new vet that this product is amazing and I’m very happy to use it because I’ve got horses that are on long-term pain management that usually end up getting very ill from taking the other prescription meds. We rehab, a lot of horses, and we’ve completely stopped using Bute, the cost for Bute is about $80 a month but then you’ll end up using things to help their tummies. We use other products as well in our rehab regiment, but this is the number one for Pain!

~Doree Hall MacAlvey

Serraquin-Testimonial-CarolK

02-10-24

 

This is a great supplement my horses & dogs are all on it. My Border collie was lame for a year, and I took her everywhere, they wanted to operate on her shoulder they said it would cost between 7 to 10 thousand, I talked to Brad, and I decided to try it, in eight weeks she was not limping at all, and she’s been sound and is staying sound. I’m a true believer in this product.

~Carol Kerstetter

Serraquin-Testimoninal-AmyW.jpg

02-07-2024

'I have a similar story rotation and sinking of coffin bone. I tried bute and icing etc.…she was just getting worse. Now, with Serraquin, 1gram of Bute, and great rehab farrier program, she’s literally running and bucking!!!!In a week we will just do Serraquin. 💪💪👏👏

I should show you videos of her recovery in only three weeks. It’s literally a miracle. She has significant rotation and sinking of the coffin bone. Her radiographs were terrifying. I couldn’t get her out of the inflammation cycle with Bute and icing alone. She’s isn’t metabolic either…this is mechanical laminitis from the Farrier. He trimmed her, she couldn’t walk the next day. I thought she was just a little tender, but weeks later she still couldn’t walk.

-Amy W

Serraquin-Testimonial-MaeganT.jpg

01-14-24

 

I am reaching out to tell about our success story!
I do not have videos and wish I did. I have an 8 yr old mare that has had chronic lameness in a front foot due to a shoeing problem as a 4 yr old. A farrier thinned her soles out to much and she experienced trauma to her foot. We have lived in pads for quite a while, and as a 6 yr old we pulled pads off and bred her. We sill showed her in NRCHA and RHAA shows, that year and ranch rodeo off her that year, then the issue returned. We turned her out August of 2022 and she had a colt Spring of 2023. We weaned a colt this November and started legging her back up. There seemed to be no issues then several weeks in she started showing lameness again in both front feet. Upon taking her to the vet, x-rays came back and showed some bruising in the toe of left front foot and a very small amount of calcification in her right front. We injected right front and put pads back on. She was great for 4 days then couldn't walk again. I was desperate to get her right and tried this. Within a week of feeding Serraquin ES15 (No other changed were made) there was a noticeable difference and within 2 weeks we are walking sound and legging back up again. I truly think this has made a world of difference! It is worth the price!

~Maegan T.

Serraquin-Pennie-testimonial.jpg

01-13-2024

 

This stuff works! I have a 20 yr old QH mare, ex-Reiner. She has arthritis in her knees, fetlocks, stifles, and hocks. 2 yrs ago she tore her DDFT, Suspensory ligament, and check ligament, left hind. We did stem cell therapy and almost a yr off riding. She’s also had several bad cellulitis cases in both hinds over the past 5 yrs. She had a lot of swelling in that left hind. We also did stifle injections. She was on Previcox daily. She was still stiff and short striding. When she walked she walked on her left hind toe, never fully putting her full hoof on the ground. After 2 containers of Serraquin ES-15, she walks normally! Swelling is gone. She’s much more fluid in her movement and has ALOT of pep in her step. I’m hoping I can start trail riding her soon! What a great product!

~Pennie Deason Causey

Serraquin-Testimonial-DianeS

01-06-24

I was ready to put my mare down and my daughter read about this formula and the great results that people were having with their horses. She’s walking so good now and even trotted in the round pen which she hasn’t been able to do in over a couple of years. Love the results that we’re getting 🙏❤️🥰

~Diane S.

SERRAQUIN-SANDRA.C-TESTIMONINAL.jpg

01-02-2024

“This is a Fantastic Product! I typically don’t do testimonials but here goes…I started my 26 yr. retired field hunter on this in early December. She’s a Clyde/TB and has arthritis and ringbone in her front fetlocks, with decreasing range of motion in both. She’s been on previcox for the last four years with moderate effectiveness. She’s been injected as well with little change. I ride her occasionally and she takes a good 10 minutes of slow walk flat work for her to loosen up. And even then, she’s stubby in the front and we haven’t really slow walking downhill. We do mostly a working walk on the flat with brief trot sets to keep her muscle tone in reasonable shape. I hadn’t ridden her at all since starting the 𝗦𝗘𝗥𝗥𝗔𝗤𝗨𝗜𝗡 but noticed in the pasture a few days ago that she was trotting the most fluid circles on uneven ground without effort, tripping or lameness. 𝗜 𝗵𝗮𝘃𝗲𝗻'𝘁 𝘀𝗲𝗲𝗻 𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝗹𝗶𝗸e 𝘁𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝗶𝗻 𝗮 𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘆 𝗹𝗼𝗻𝗴 𝘁𝗶𝗺𝗲. Got on her today and I have a different horse! 𝗦𝗵𝗲 𝘄𝗮𝘀 𝗳𝗼𝗿𝘄a𝗿𝗱, 𝗳𝗹𝘂𝗶𝗱, 𝗻𝗼𝘁 𝘀𝘁𝗶𝗳𝗳, 𝗻𝗼𝘁 𝗵𝗲𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗮𝗻𝘁 𝘁𝗼 𝗴𝗼 𝗱𝗼𝘄𝗻 𝗵𝗶𝗹𝗹𝘀 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗼𝘂𝘁 𝘁𝗿𝗼𝘁𝘁𝗲𝗱 𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝗹𝗼𝗯𝗴 𝘁𝗶𝗺𝗲 𝗽𝗮𝘀𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗲 𝗯𝘂𝗱𝗱𝘆 without me asking her to step up. 𝗜'𝗺 𝘁𝗿𝘂𝗹𝘆 𝗔𝗺𝗮𝘇𝗲𝗱 and thankful for what this has done for her. Nothing has changed but the addition of this supplement. Don’t hesitate to give it a try. I wish I had when I first started seeing it on FB.”

-♥︎Sandra C.

SERRAQUIN-TESTIMONIAL-SImone-H.jpeg

01-01-24

I started using your product for my old FEI dressage horse. He had recovered from a suspensory injury but as he got older needed some help with stiffness and making his gait look fluid rather than of an older horse. I had to search outside of the box when he got Lymes, and his kidney levels weren’t great so showing on Banamine wasn’t an option anymore. It’s been a year on Serraquin now and at 23 years old he is still teaching the kids all the upper-level stuff and gets 7 for gait score at rated shows. I was sold right there.


Then I put a second horse from a client on it as well, a 6 yr. OTTB that was so lame everywhere I didn’t know where to start. The owner is happily planning her first dressage clinic because I gave the green light as he is quite sound now. Then I told my mother-in-law to put her 13 yr. Airedale dog on it because he was on Previcox and couldn’t move and had skin conditions. He is off the Pevicox and looks so comfortable. Skin issues went away. Now I put a new client's horse on it a 17 yr. old western horsemanship gelding with arthritis and navicular.

I’m such a fan of your product and have so many on it! 

~Simone H.

Dreamfield Farm

Curious Dog

11-26-23

Giddy Up western wear sold me Serraquin for my dog. He tore his cruciate ligament on his left back leg. I was afraid with his weight the right one was getting week too. He is now walking on 4 solid legs and playing with our border collie again. He is no longer in pain, but I am keeping him on another bottle of it to make sure he stays sound.

~Connie Volk

CateS-Serraquin-Review.jpeg

11-20-23

I called a former barn mate about a month ago to get the name of this product because I remembered her telling me how fantastic they thought it was for their hunter jumpers. When I read the label, it said it was for great for lameness. My guy isn’t lame, but he is an 18-year-old Holsteiner I bought a year ago spring to work on beginning dressage. We live in Michigan and the winters are cold and damp. Whatever his previous life, his joints were stiff last winter, so we did a popular course of injections. Even though we have not gotten into the really cold weather, and he’s only been a month on this product, I’ve noticed he is moving much better … so well, in fact, that I’m hoping we won’t need to do the injections at all this winter. He’s also a very picky eater who will stop eating if he doesn’t like the taste or smell of a supplement. I discovered that last year after having bought a quantity that I’m now, fortunately, able to give to our dog. No problems at all combining this supplement with his food. I’m ordering again and am happy to have found what I think is the right product for us.

~Cate S.

Gay-Y-Serraquin-Review.jpg

11-10-23

I had a hairline fracture on my 3-year-old and within 5 weeks you could no longer tell where it was located. I love the product. I also barrel race. My 8-year-old frees him up and makes him feel good. 

~Gay Y.

Melissa-B-Serraquin -Review.jpg

11-08-23

 

I will honestly tell you just give it a try for at least a month (finish up the entire container). I’ve been using this for a year now with my horse who had a complete tear of his DDFT and SFT on his left hind. He looked like the absolute worst case of permanent wind puffs you have ever seen. When I first started him on Serraquin, I felt it significantly reduced the excess inflammation in that hind. I’m not saying it got rid of it completely, because I don’t think that will ever be possible, but the only time I have seen his leg look somewhat normal is on Serraquin. I also feel he moves much smoother and not stiff. I did take him off it for several months, because it is kind of expensive and I wanted to try some of the other similar claiming supplements out there. In my gut, I felt I was wasting time with the other stuff, and I got him back on Serraquin. I’m a normal person, a real customer, with a 15-year-old retired rope horse who will probably stay on this stuff forever. I can’t tell you it’s going to magically transform you horse, but I HIGHLY suggest you give it a try.!

~Melissa B.

Serraquin for MoonBlindness-Testimomial.jpg

11-07-23

 

This supplement helps moon blindness my Appaloosa eyesight has improved so has her arthritis. I followed instructions doubled the dosage she was walking and trotting with no soreness in 8 days this is big for my mare she was so sore and stiff before.

~Melody Francour

Terry-L -Serraquin Review.jpeg

11-04-23

 

I wish I had known about this 5 years ago. It would have reduced the pain that my Cushing's appendix quarter horse had. I use this on my quarter horse that has degenerative suspensory ligament damage, and it keeps him in a comfort zone that gives him a good quality of life. Try it, it cannot harm only help!!

~Toni M.

Serraquin-Moonblindness-Testimonial-ShannonT.jpg

10-31-23

I checked my mare who has gone blind over the summer. 13 weeks ago, she still saw shadows, didn't flinch when approached. 7 weeks ago, Farrier was here, he approached her side, then touched her, she freaked. TODAY, 5 DAYS ON THIS. Her bluing has gone away over half the size. SHE CAN SEE!! WOW!

~Shannon Tetzlaff Fugere

Val-W-Serraquin-Review.jpg

10-23-23

Getting ready to order my 2nd container - we are doing a 2-week loading dose. My 22 yr. old gelding is recovering from his 1st laminitis episode diagnosed 14 days ago and I started him on this 10 days ago while he was still taking Bute but I can't help but believe that adding this to his regime bolstered his recovery. This video was taken yesterday - exactly 2 weeks after being diagnosed and 10 days after starting Serraquin ES. I was concerned that he wouldn't eat it, but he gobbles it right down.

~Val W.

Horse

10-17-23

 

 I had my 24-year-old mare on, well many supplements, started her on this and slowly stopped everything else. Having a 24-year-old ride like a five-year-old, all of the issues she has had for the last 5 years gone! I have had her treated for just about everything, wish I had come across this years ago.

~Lisa H.

Terry-L-Serraquin-Review.jpg

10-18-23

 

Serraquin ES15 has been amazing for my mules and donkey and I hope to get the same results for my dog!  Just ordered my 4th container and highly recommend it!
 

~Terry L.

Kristy-R-Serraquin_Review.jpg

10-04-23

I have used this product for almost a year. Unfortunately, my daughter's mare got injured and fractured her Pastern at high school rodeo. She’s been in a cast for 5 months and just got her cast off now in a Kimzey splint. Our mare had been on zero pain meds this whole time other than initially when she was injured, she was on bute maybe 5 rounds. She is healing and beating the odds. There’s been zero inflammation and she is on zero pain meds. I believe in this product in all seasons. I believe it’s a good preventative and also if you have an injured horse is great too. It’s just amazing stuff like a miracle. I’m grateful to God that I discovered it! It’s a staple in our barn and I won’t go back! We love this for our girls! 🐴 I also recommended it to a friend with a horse with EPM so if you have a horse newly diagnosed it would be worth a try to start using this product! I am a believer, and I won’t go back! Some things work and some don’t! This stuff definitely works!

~Kristy R.

DawnParK-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpeg

10-02-23

We switched our 22-year-old Appy to this when we were considering putting her down. She couldn’t walk from her stall to the pasture. Within weeks she was a completely different horse. Dropped significant weight (which she needed) and now runs around her pasture with her pasture mate!! Literally saved her life!! It is expensive - but worth it!!

~Dawn Par K.

MariaL-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

9-30-23

 

Steel Horse Formulations glad I saw this again... I did by this and fed only one scoop a day to my mare. No loading. I went to see her (she's boarded) the other day and since I had not paid much attention because I guess I didn't really think it would work.... anyway she seems to be standing and walking normally! I can hardly believe it! I bought some more for my gelding with Cushings and arthritis and a bit of navicular.

~Maria L.

Bonnie-Serraquin.jpeg

09-26-23

My horse Dakota, a mustang I’ve had for 15 years contracted EPM twice in 6 months. After her full recovery I found Seraquine SE 15 will researching products that may help if she was to relapse. She then contracted EPM a second time & it was so much worse than the 1st bout. I truly thought I would have to have her put down. Treatment for her was never questioned and I started right away. I also ordered the Seraquine SE 15 with hopes it would help. 4 weeks later my horse has been able to finally lie down for the first time since February and actually sunbathe!! She isn’t 100% but I believe she is on her way because of your product.

~Bonnie L.

Lacey-P-Serraquin-Review.jpg

09-14-23

Good morning! I’ve been using Serraquin on my 21 year old head horse who has arthritis in his front right. He has since been retired, but my daughter rides him. He went from a strong, visible limp to appearing visibly sound. After seeing success with him, I started a loading dose on our 15-year-old heel horse that ended up with a sore back after a saddle switch and breaking in some strong, fresh steers. I started the loading dose on Monday morning, and you could barely touch the dorsal side without him moving away. It’s now Friday and this morning I was able the press all around his back with absolutely no pain at all. I’m so grateful that Matt Sherwood turned me on to this product!

~Lacey P.

DeiseG-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

09-02-23

 

This is a miracle supplement! My horse who suffered from being foundered by another person was so lame took tiny little steps is now after being on this for less than a month takes big strides bucking running and playing like he is 2, he’s 23. Recommended to all my horse peeps. THANK YOU!

~Denise G.

Serraquin-Review-Nisha.jpg

08-25-23

 

I'm amazed and so thankful to have found you all & your product! I have a mare that tore her meniscus at a rodeo. We have been through extensive treatment & rehab options and she just wasn't healing on the time frame that her vet expected. At one point, after 10 months, I was told to breed her & give her another year. Then I found Serraquin ES 15 & a good friend who got us going on a physical therapy program. Now, at one year post injury, 2 months after starting Serraquin, and 6 weeks of Physical Therapy, her meniscus is completely healed & we are advancing to riding her again! We still have more work to do, but the difference and improvements she's made in these past 2 months are truly amazing!!! She truly ran across the pasture this week for the first time since her injury and has jumped a huge hurdle that we couldn't get over previously in how sound she looks daily. I'm ecstatic, so thankful, and super hopeful to get her back completely.  THANK YOU!.

~Nisha K.

Serraquin-Review-Mandi.jpg

08-07-23

 

"My heart horse sustained a career ending stifle injury in February 2022. We have and continue to do everything we can to keep her comfortable & give her the best retirement possible. We have literally tried more supplements than you can count, trying to find the best possible option for her. After just 14 days on Serraquin ES-15 she is more comfortable than she has been in over a year. She is standing comfortably with weight on all four feet. I literally cried happy tears the first time I noticed her standing so soundly last week. I cannot thank Brad & his team enough for the relief this product has already given her, as well as myself. I will be adding this product to my gelding’s feeding program as well. If you are on the fence about trying this product, don't be. Try it! You will not be sorry you did."

~Mandi B.

Serraquin-Review-Ashley A.jpg

07-25-23

 

"My 16 yr old POA mare started her battle with insidious uveitis 12/22. She was going to see the ophthalmologist every two weeks. Burr kerectomys once a month (sometimes twice a month) and multiple different ointments multiple times per day. She was struggling with over mineralization, ulceration, cataracts, scarring of the eye. I started her 4/28 on Serraquin ES15 after a chat on the phone with Brad (found this supplement in the "blind horses" FB group). I decided to give this a try and for the first time since December she is finally comfortable. She has ZERO inflammation and her eyes have calmed down and she is down to two ointments (EDTA & Optimmune) vs the 5-6 she was on initially. Truthfully she was continuing to decline until she started this supplement.

I recommend this every chance I get."

~Amanda Ashley.

SerraquinES-Review-Samantha-F.jpg

7-24-23


I started my 29 year old mare on Serraquin ES15 May 26th. May 30th- when she lays down it takes her several tries to get up and she lays there quite a while. Today she took a cat nap and was up before I could even go check to see if she needed help. She’s also eating her senior feed better. I noticed that first thing. Very happy so far. July 24th-still going great and have her down to one dose a day. She’s even gained some muscle. We also have our 11 year old Doberman on the capsules and he is getting up and down where as before he was whining and we had to help him. Since seeing both do so well we have put three of our competition horses on it. Such a great product.

~Samantha F

.

BethM-Serraquin-Review.jpg

07-22-23 

 

"For all of you posting and asking questions - I have a 12 yr old hurt severely at 6yrs by a shoer. Ended his career that day. This amazing gelding came thru all of it but he has fought thru pain. He always loved to roll, sleep and deeper the shavings the happier he was. He was a natural as a barrel horse but he would have been a Unicorn whatever discipline. Since his trauma he hasn’t laid down- HE DIDNT ROLL!! Not in 6 yrs. I talked to Brad. I was right where you are now asking the questions. The day I started him on Serraquin. March 2023. He was in pain. Shifting weight from one foot to other.  An arthritic knee from the past trauma. He hurt all over. I was faced with a decision soon. I started him on Serraquin ES-15. What could it hurt. He showed improvement immediately. Then about the 3 week mark it happened. After 6 years HE LAID DOWN AND ROLLED. And he keeps rolling. The Serraquin ES-15 made it possible. It contains natural NSAIDs so I don’t need Equioxx anymore. This horse plays runs and rolls. His disposition is happy again. The only thing that was expensive about getting him to this point was all the products I have used that didn’t work!! Serraquin ES-15 is worth every penny. You 8x their gut/digestive defenses and with the natural NSAIDs you eliminate in:ammation at the source, you improve joint function, digestive improvement builds a better horse whether it’s joint, soft tissue or metabolic. Remember - it’s not “just one thing” they are coping with. It’s a list of issues / symptoms. Treat the source and watch what happens. Trust me YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO BE WITHOUT SERRAQUIN ES-15."

~Beth M.

Serraquin-Review-JessicaM.jpg

07-20-23

 

"I've used Serraquin since December and can honestly say its made a huge difference in my mare. She suffers from scar tissue adhesions, that even reoccured after surgery. Her movement is so much better, and the swelling is completely gone. I can't thank you enough for this product."

~Jessica M

MandyR-Serraquin-Review.jpg

07-16-23 (Picture)

06-16-23 (Testimonial)

"Your product has been a game changer for our mare! She has advanced osteoarthritis at only 6 years old, and since we bought her 2 years ago before we knew about arthritis, we would notice one of her knees would appear larger than the other every now and then, but there was no tenderness or feeling of inflammation when physically examining her.  After X-rays, we realized the change in the size of her knee was from inflammation deep within the joints of her knee (carpus). Since being on your product for about a week, there has been zero swelling!! Both knees are the same size every day, and no need for Equinox anymore! Your product has been such a blessing to us as this mare was our daughter's first horse and was in training for barrels when we started having knee pain issues. She was facing having to retire her mare before even getting to run her. Now they are able to compete again together thanks to your product! These 2 have such a special connection, and I’m so glad that their journey together can continue!”

~Mandy R.

Serraquin-Review-FB_edited.jpg

07-12-23

Lizzie 20 years old AQHA mare. A broken patella left side years ago also tried to jump a gate and got hung up is our newest summer member who we started on Serraquin a month ago. When she came to us, she was sore and thin, ribs, railhead and spine all showing could barely walk. Now Lizzie is filling out runs bucks and plays. Once a hid in the bush away from the other horses sore gal now is the boss of 2 other mares. She eats a scoop of se daily with 2 scoops of magnified grain and omg success and thank you for the great product. 

Snazzy 21-year-old AQHA mare DLSD she was scheduled to be humanly euthanized a week before we found this product. I had a hard time keeping weight on her this winter she came to spring looking rough and I decided it was time. My head knew it was right, but my heart was not ready and the look in her eyes said she was not ready. So, I am already invested $7000.00 for buying my son's childhood best friend back why not try one more thing. 3 months later she is thriving (no it didn't take 3 months like 10 days) she lays down rolls runs and is fat and sassy again. 


This product is a wonderful miracle, and I cannot thank you enough for making it. 


~Melissa L


 

.

Mini-Serraquin-Testimonial.jpg

07-12-23

 

“I love this product! My mini mare is blind in one eye, and her good eye turned halfway blue one day. She has been on the product for three months now. Her one eye has pretty much gotten back to normal, and her blind eye isn’t as cloudy. We will continue to use this product- thank you!”

 

 

-Lorie W

WhitneyC-Serraquin-Review.jpg

07-07-23

"I have a horse with stifle arthritis that had an acute kidney injury so can no longer have NSaids. He’s been on the Serraquin ES15 for 8 weeks and just recently competed at WEF.”

~Whitney C

Serraquin-Review-DeborahG DVM.jpg

 

07-03-23

 

"My yearling, Jameson, participated in the APHA Youth Yearling Futurity this year. At the prep show a month before the World show he became sore on all the hard ground. I did not want to put shoes on him so I started him on the Serraquin ES. He stayed sound on all the concrete at Fort Worth and showed well. He placed seventh overall and his highest placing was fourth in showmanship. My trainer and I am very impressed with this product and now several of the show horses are on it.

Thank you, Steel Horse Formulations." 

 

~ Deborah Goldby, DVM.

SamanthaF-SerraquinReview.jpg

06-28-23

"In just a week this helped our 11 year old Doberman. He’s getting down in his hips. He’s getting up a little faster and without whining. It has also gotten my 29 year old mare moving better and eating better. For the short amount of time I’ve used it I saw results fairly quickly.”

 

~Samantha F

HeatherW-Serraquin-Review.jpg

06-13-23

“This stuff is the ONLY stuff that has truly worked for my horse so far! He has right front lameness from thin soles and gets sore every shoeing. With just 2 scoops, he is so much better in just a few days.”

~ Heather W.

PamelaN-SerraquinReview.jpg

06-12-23

"My mare, Miss Poco Luna, has been on this for 1 & ½ months. Her coat is unbelievably shiny, but most importantly, her back ankles have gone down! What I have noticed most is that when I start riding, she moves out freely in a walk and extends out in a trot! I’m excited to start back working barrels and see how she does. So far, I am amazed by this product and have put my other mare on it!”

 

~Pamela N.

PeggyFSerraquin ES15-Review.jpg

 06-09-23

"I just wanted to let you know that Chips has been on it for about two weeks. He was considered completely blind in his best looking eye and shadows in his sunken eye that we thought had been removed. Chips is a 24yr old registered APHA stallion that my partner and I got out of the kill pen. No teeth due to not being cared for the right way

 

When I started him on the formula, he had a lot of white flakes in his "good looking" eye. After two weeks most of the whiteness is gone and his eye has a more normal look. Here is at the beginning. Will get another pic and post. Will keep you updated! 

 

~Peggy A F.

Mastiff-Serraquin-Review.jpg

06-08-23

"I bought the Horse product and also the one for dogs. My 210 pound Mastiff was having trouble getting his hind legs under him to stand up and walk. He was dragging himself around --- 4 capsules 2x a day, and after two days he started to improve, and now after 10 days he is getting his legs up under himself and standing with very little effort!!!”

~Michel D.

Wylee-Mitchell-Serraquin-Review.jpg

“Update 06-05-23

Meet the CMU Ladies National Team: Quote from Interview

What is one thing that you always have in the trailer when you go to a rodeo?

"Serraquin ES 15 and Ice Cube gum"

"Looking forward to the CNFR! Can’t believe it’s only a week away. I’ve already got my ice cube gum and Serraquin ES-15 packed." ~ Wylee Mitchell

Previous Testimonial 12-13-23

For the past few years, he has been favoring his left ankle. We had him injected, which helped, but we could see a noticeable change in his gate and performance. I saw your ad on FB and read up on the product. We put him on it about 4-5 months ago. He has been a different horse since. His old style of running is coming back. He was getting by the first barrel, not wanting to turn hard, and now he is back to running in hard and almost overworking it. He recently won the first round of the Big Time in Las Vegas, NV. In the 2nd round, he overworked first and barely took it down on the way out. He had a remarkable run, and my daughter pulled him up and loped home still to be the 3rd fastest time of the race. I also have a 3/4 brother to this gelding that I run. He also made it to the contender round (top 10) of the American last year. He has shown issues with his knees and gets maintenance on them. Since we have had him on your product, we have noticed a significant change in him. He runs gritty and has a cow horse style; he wanted to get by them, almost like it hurt to come around the backside. He is back to wrapping them. His stomach problems have also seemed to decrease. We have also noticed a big difference in him when we saddle him and his nervous jigs at the gate. He isn't biting at me or laying his ears back when saddled.

Thank you for your time, and we are now happy to say that we are faithful clients of your product."

~Rita Cheeney & Wylee Mitchell